The Arts Committee

The Arts Committee formed in October 2010. Founding members Julie Walke (chair), Dr. Jim Bowers, Aldis Browne and Jonathan Tibbitts. The mission is to provide ongoing exhibits dedicated to art and our community’s exceptional arts venues. With at least four exhibitions a year from San Diego’s top art institutions, museums and collections.

  • Original serigraphs by artist Ken Price presented by The La Jolla Athenaeum
  • Tribute to the Phenomenal: California Light, Space and Surface, an exhibition at the Museum of Contemporary Art San Diego
  • The work of Maurice Braun, San Diego’s most important painter from 1910-1940, in homage to the San Diego History Center. 
  • The Woven World—Wonders from the Collection of Mingei International Museum
  • A Tribute to the Stuart Collection and the Commissioned Sculptures at UCSD
  • The work of Hans Burkhardt in honor of the San Diego Museum of Art